Skip to content
Español

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Hao Nguyen

September 14, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Hao Nguyen
"State Farm is an excellent insurance company and the staffs are friendly and honest."

Ashia Vaughan

September 5, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Ashia Vaughan
"Great rates & agents are easy to work with. Overall i love the customer service & transparency amongst the team!"

Lynee Mallory

September 5, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Lynee Mallory
"The best rates I’ve been with them for years and they’re very responsive. They’ll get right back to you right away."

Angela Worley

September 2, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Angela Worley
"Very attentive and communicative!"

Frank W

August 31, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Frank W
"Just signed up with State Farm for auto and home insurance and the process could not have been easier. After filling out an initial online quote I received a call from Kim Escalona from the Scott McGrew agency in Columbia. Kim could not have been more pleasant and easy to work with. She offered good advice and policy options without pressure. I found her to be trustworthy and a valuable partner in taking care of our home. Highly recommend the McGrew agency and Kim in particular for any insurance needs. Superb experience start to finish!"

Tim Clark

July 31, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Tim Clark
"Very friendly staff, very helpful staff. Same day business insurance. I would recommend State Farm for all your insurance needs."

Adel Shirmohammadi

July 26, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Adel Shirmohammadi
"Ms. Kendra Oliver was very informative and professional in welcoming me back to the State Farm. She was very pleasant and kind in answering all my questions and made me to trust the whole process. She made me feel conformtable to ask my questions and hekped me in making my decision about our home and auto insurance with the State Farm. I would reommend her strongly (very highly) for anyone who is looking for a trusted source to search and purchase home and auto insuracne. I hppe that the State Fram Administration realizes that they have an oustanding professional like Ms. Oliver who works for them. Thank you Kendra."

Raeshawn Fletcher

July 8, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Raeshawn Fletcher
"I love this insurance company! The are the best. The help to get you great price quotes and they are very helpful. I don't know what I would do without one of the staff members, (Amelia P.). She has been a blessing to me and I am so grateful. I will never change insurance companies because they are wonderful. I have been with this insurance company for many of years and to many more years to come 🥰😘. Thanks guys!!!!! The office staff is wonderful. Special thanks go out to Hans and Amelia P.!!!!!❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️🥰🥰🥰🥰🥰🥰🥰They definitely go beyond and above for the client."

Leslie Ashley

June 21, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Leslie Ashley
"My family has worked with Hans Sliter for many years and he has always provided great service and advice. Holly and Amelia are always helpful and are prompt in responding to any questions or concerns. A great team!"

Tim Knisley

June 19, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Tim Knisley
"I have used this office for years and all of the staff have always been friendly, knowledgeable and prompt!"

Gina Mears

June 9, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Gina Mears
"Excellent customer service and rates! After years of premium hikes elsewhere, we were able to save big by switching!"

Tammy Black

June 8, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Tammy Black
"Hans and everyone in the office is friendly and very helpful in selecting our family’s insurance options. They were exceptional in addressing all the details to purchase our home and auto insurances. They are highly recommended!"

Pam Hasson

June 6, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Pam Hasson
"Scott McGrew Agency is delightful to work with! They are informed, fast to respond, and professional! I would recommend them for both personal and business!"

Anthony Ruiz

June 4, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Anthony Ruiz
"Scott and his staff are always quick to respond to any of my needs. He has put a great team together."

Baltimore Read Aloud

May 31, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Baltimore Read Aloud
"The team that works with Scott McGrew is responsive and patient. Rates are reasonable and they make sure I have what I need for my business."

Tyler Tompakov

May 25, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Tyler Tompakov
"Couldn’t ask for a better agent, I thought the whole process was gonna be long be complete opposite..👍🏼😍"

Adam Lowell

May 23, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Adam Lowell
"Kim made the process simple. I saved some money and got an upgrade in coverage all at the same time on my businesses general liability. Me and my wife are considering moving all of our policies over with her. She was also super friendly and informational which gave me a clearer understanding going forward. Definitely give this woman a raise! LOL..... 5 stars for sure!"

Charlie Brown

May 18, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Charlie Brown
"Kim Escalona was a life saver for me. We were in the middle of buying a new business property and the bank needed me to bind coverage on the new building, so I had to call an 800 number of our current broker to talk to whoever answered the phone, which might be different than the last time I called the 800 number. Anyway, my current insurance broker sent me a 30 question document to fill out about the building we were buying and I really needed help and was unsure of how to get all of the information because the seller had relocated and wasn't really available. So I sent Kim the appraisal and inspection report and she filled out the questionaire in 1 day and had coverage by day 3. So now that we have closed on this new building, I am transferring our other current insurance policies (auto & building) to All-State and Scott McGrew's agency because of the outstanding service I receive from Kim."

Maxine Ball

May 12, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Maxine Ball
"I have had rental insurance with Scott McGrew- State Farm Insurance over past six years. They are always willing to go the extra mile when needed to provide excellent customer service."

Ammanuel Haile

May 3, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Ammanuel Haile
"I found this Insurance agency very friendly and helpful. They answer my questions and thier customer service is above and beyond."

Gail Walter

May 1, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Gail Walter
"Always professional, helpful and effective with every issue. SUPERB!!!"

Sabrina Fauntleroy

April 22, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Sabrina Fauntleroy
"They were professional and polite . Took care of all the needs for My Apartment and my SUV I appreciate the fast service."

liaquat Memon

April 20, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by liaquat Memon
"Excellent customer service couldn't ask for more always there to help exceed expectations most awesome team ever!!! Best insurance in the world!!"

Felicia Lawrence

April 20, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Felicia Lawrence
"I'm on disability and needed to lower my bills and somehow came across State Farm. Explained my situation and they listened took care of me and I'm very thankful. I will tell people about you all."

karthik ananthapadmanaban

April 18, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by karthik ananthapadmanaban
"I recently had to make changes to my insurance and reached out. I worked with Audrey to get this done and the process was smooth. Just a couple of emails and my work was done. I have been with State Farm for over 4 years now and the experience has always been awesome. Thanks for keeping it super simple!"